Parish Council

The Parish Council meets on the 4th Thursday of each month. Please check noticeboard or website for agenda and to confirm meeting is taking place at 7.00 pm in the Memorial Hall Annexe. Anyone from the village is welcome to attend these meetings, which include an Open Forum where matters that you would like to be considered by the Council can be discussed.

At each meeting the Parish Council also discusses current planning applications in the village and decides whether or not to support each one before they are considered by our local planning authority, Ashford Borough Council. If you would like to comment on a specific application you are welcome to attend our meetings. You can also contact the Ashford Borough Council planning department direct to to express your concerns.

The nine Parish Councillors are elected members of the community who administer a wide range of activities to ensure that the village and services within the parish are maintained in proper order.

The Localism Act 2011 and the Code of Conduct requires all parish councillors to register and disclose any Disclosable Pecuniary Interests with the council’s Monitoring Officer. Individual councillors’ registered Disclosable Pecuniary Interests can be viewed by clicking here.

Parish clerk
Mrs Judith Batt
Keg Barn, Hornash Lane, Shadoxhurst, Ashford, Kent, TN26 1HX
T: 01233 733994

Cllr Julian West
3 Hylands Row, Woodchurch, Ashford, Kent, TN26 3QQ
T: 07887 748692

Cllr Gina Davies
Lindridge House, 36 The Pavement, Front Road, Woodchurch, Ashford, Kent, TN26 3QE
T: 01233 861263

Cllr Alex Faiers
9 Appledore Road, Woodchurch, Ashford, Kent, TN26 3TG
T: 07876 795 132

Cllr Alastair Hukins
103 Front Road, Woodchurch, Ashford, Kent, TN26 3SH
T: 01233 860301

Cllr Wade Nash
62 Lower Road, Woodchurch, Kent TN26 3SG
Telephone 07502 220 653

Cllr Nick Jones
Jarvis Farm, Redbrook Street, Woodchurch, Kent, TN263QT
M: 07706 656148

Cllr Peter Spice
29 Lower Road, Woodchurch, Ashford, Kent, TN26 3SQ
T: 01233 860112

Cllr Peter Wood
Rectory Close, Woodchurch, Kent, TN29 3QD
T: 01233 861300

Borough Councillors (Weald South)

Cllr David Ledger  01233 733540

Cllr George Sparkes  01233 732791

County Councillor
Cllr Mike Angell
Members’ Suite, Session House, County Hall, Maidstone, ME14 1XQ
T: 01622 694434
F: 01622 694212